Up
YUST  /  International Activity  /  The European direction

The European direction

The German Law Practice of the Law Firm "YUST" has been active since 2015. Two German Advocates, Patrick Pohlit and Erika Kindsvater, work in the Practice.

Patrick Pohlit is an advocate and a tax adviser on the German law. His experience of advising Russian investors in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and other European countries, and of rendering consultations to European companies in the Russian market, exceeds 12 years. Patrick is the first German partner in a large Russian law firm in the history of Russian legal consulting.

Patrick was born in Germany in 1974. He studied at the German Christian Albrecht University, at the Berlin District Court, and obtained the LLM grade in the sphere of international and commercial law in the Buckingham University of Great Britain. P.Pohlit used to head the Russian desk of a German law firm in Berlin, and later – the tax department of one of the leading German law firms in Moscow.

Patrick’s team includes Erika Kindsvater – yet another experienced and reliable German advocate in Russia. Before coming to YUST, Erika worked in the Land Court of Nordrhein-Westphalen (Germany), in the Prosecutor’s Office of the city of Munster (Germany), in the Federal Ministry of economic cooperation and development (“Economic policy: financial sector” section, city of Bonn, Germany).

Patrick and Erika are well-known by their colleagues for their close cooperation with the Russ-German Chamber of Foreign Commerce. Mr. Pohlit and Mme. Kindsvater take part in the events held by the Chamber and elucidate a wide range of solutions for topical problems in the sphere of tax law and commercial law that are especially important for the Russo-German commerce. In particular, businessmen and experts attentively and thankfully receive from our German Advocates the surveys of the changes of the legislation and trends of the judicial and administrative practice on the cases related to trans-national deals between affiliated entities. The Law Firm "YUST" takes pride in the work of Patrick and Erika on any matters of coming of the foreign business to the Russian market and of the commercial activity in the EU, mainly in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, and legal due diligence within the scope of international projects.

Foreign policy has become a factor of complication lately. Due to it, the interest of European investors into the Russian market fell. On the other hand, business in Russia has gained in specificity for those entrepreneurs from Germany and the EU, who used to invest large amounts in Russia. Such business became more competitive in certain cases. One of the tasks of the German Law Practice in the Law Firm "YUST" is to give the highest-level support to their clients in the complicated and constantly changing situation, minimize the risks and ensure the conditions for a comfortable business in Russia. Still, the businessmen of Russia and of the EU keep cooperating despite the foreign political factors, and our Advocates facilitate the establishment of mutual connections.

Protection of the commercial interests of Russian investors in Germany, Austria, Switzerland and other European Union countries is another important sphere. Two and a half decades have passed, during which Russian citizens have purchased in Europe, and principally in Germany, many assets, including real estate and securities, and the need arose to protect those assets and optimize taxes within the scope of the strict and complicated legislation of the EU. In particular, Patrick and Erika give special attention to the matters of taxation of inheritance, gifting, sale of expensive assets located in Germany and owned by Russians.

In order to receive more detailed information on the services, please contact the Advocates of our German practice at: +7 (495) 795-08-44

Вверх
ЮСТ  /  Межународная деятельность  /  Европейское направление

Европейское направление

Практика Немецкого права в Юридической фирме "ЮСТ" функционирует с 2015 года. В практике работает немецкий адвокат  Патрик Полит.

Патрик Полит – адвокат и налоговый консультант по праву Германии, с более чем 12-летним опытом консультирования российских инвесторов в Германии, Австрии, Швейцарии, а также других странах Европы. Патрик также имеет опыт консультирования европейских компаний на российском рынке. Патрик Полит – первый в истории российского юридического консалтинга немецкий партнер в крупной российской юридической фирме.

Патрик родился в 1974 г. в Германии. Прошел обучение в немецком университете Кристиана Альбрехта, затем в Окружном суде Берлина, а также получил степень магистра права (LLM) в сфере международного и коммерческого права в британском Букингемском университете. Возглавлял Russian desk немецкой юридической фирмы в Берлине, после чего возглавил налоговый департамент одной из ведущих немецких юридических фирм в Москве.

Патрик в среде коллег известен тесным сотрудничеством с Российско-Германской Внешнеторговой Палатой. Господин Полит на мероприятиях Палаты освещает широкий спектр решений для актуальных проблем в области налогового права и торгового права, которые имеют особое значение в немецко-российском торговом обороте. В частности, предприниматели и эксперты с вниманием и благодарностью принимают от наших немецких адвокатов обзоры изменений законодательства и тенденций судебной и административной практики по делам, связанным с траснациональными сделками между связанными (аффилированными) лицами. Любые вопросы по вхождению иностранного бизнеса на российский рынок и по предпринимательской деятельности в ЕС – и в первую очередь в Германии, Австрии, Швейцарии, legal due diligence в рамках международных проектов, – это та работа Патрика, которой гордится Юридическая фирма "ЮСТ".

В связи со сложными внешнеполитическим факторами последнего времени, с одной стороны, охладился интерес европейских инвесторов к российскому рынку, с другой, бизнес в России приобрел известную специфику для предпринимателей из Германии и ЕС, ранее инвестировавших в России значительные капиталы, а в ряде случаев бизнес даже получил конкурентные преимущества. Одна из задач практики немецкого права в Юридической фирме "ЮСТ" – поддержать своих клиентов в непростых и постоянно изменяющихся условиях на высочайшем уровне, минимизировать риски и обеспечить условия для комфортного бизнеса в России. Вместе с тем, несмотря на внешнеполитические факторы, сотрудничество между бизнесменами России и ЕС продолжается, и наши адвокаты содействуют налаживанию взаимных связей.

Другое важное направление – защита коммерческих интересов российских инвесторов в Германии, Австрии, Швейцарии и других странах ЕС. За два с половиной десятилетия российские граждане приобрели в Европе, в первую очередь – в Германии, значительные активы, включая недвижимость и ценные бумаги, и возникла потребность в защите этих активов и оптимизации налогообложения в рамках строгого и сложного законодательства стран ЕС. В частности, Патрик уделяет особое внимание вопросам налогообложения в связи с переходом по наследству, дарением, продажей дорогостоящих активов, находящихся в Германии и принадлежащих российским владельцам.

Для получения более подробной информации об услугах обратитесь к нашим адвокатам Немецкой практики по телефону: +7 (495) 795-08-44